Korea Surpasses $1 Tln in Trade for 2nd Straight Year
트위터 페이스북 미투데이
Global News Network
HOME      ABOUT US      NW 기획정보
Korea Surpasses $1 Tln in Trade for 2nd Straight Year
A festive mood prevails at 49th Trade Day anniversary event

31(Mon), Dec, 2012

President Lee Myung-bak and prize winners pose together for a group
 photo at a ceremony to mark the 49th anniversary of Trade Day at COEX in Seoul on Dec. 5.

A ceremony to mark the 49th anniversary of Trade Day took place at COEX in Seoul on Dec. 5 with a festive mood in the air despite the global economic slump because the nation chalked up more than $1 trillion in international trade in 2012 for the second straight year, joining the top eight global trade powers.
Approximately 1,200 people from government, trade industry-related organizations, and other bodies were on hand at the ceremony organized by the Ministry of Knowledge Economy (MKE). 
The anniversary event was designed to spread to all sectors of society the warm effects of the nation again posting $1 trillion in trade and spur shared growth between large-sized companies and SMEs, MKE officials said. 
Korea saw exports and imports surpass $1 trillion at around 11 a.m. on Dec. 10, breaking the US$1 trillion mark for the second consecutive year and joining the club of global top eight trade countries, unseating Italy.
Seven hundred and sixty-nine people and 1,742 companies were presented with orders and other prizes in recognition of their contributions to achieving the feat.
The Order of Industrial Service, Gold Tower, went to Lee Chan-woo, president of STX Heavy Industries; Sim Im-soo, president of Iljin Display; Koo Youn-hoe, chairman of Ace Valve; Yoon Suk-bong, president of Il Kwang; Jun Ho-suck, president of Hyundai Mobis; Kim Sang-hee, president of NS Auto Tech Co.; and Suk Wi-soo, president of Volvo Group Korea.
Four people, including Hyundai Oilbank President Kwon Oh-gap, were honored with the Order of Industrial Service, Silver Tower, while eight people, including Park Won-ryong, president of Caterpillar, were presented with the Order of Industrial Service, Bronze Tower.
Ten people, including Park Tae-joo, a director of Hwacheon Co, received the Order of Industrial Service, Iron Tower, while Ide Akinori, president of Toshiba Machinery, and 10 others were honored with the Order of Industrial Service, Tin Tower. 
The Industrial Service Medal was given each to Jang Jung-hyun, a Dukwoo plant head, and 36 others, while the Gyeonggi-do provincial government was presented with the Presidential Award for promoting support to regional exporters. 
Most Popular

기사제보      광고문의      구독신청      번역의뢰      업무제휴      PR대행      보도자료      리소스 센터      Previous Site
Copyright(c) 2013 NewsWorld, All right reserved. / 3f, 214, Dasan-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul, Korea 100-456 / http//www.newsworld.co.kr
If you have any question or suggestion, please cuntact us by email: news5028@hanmail.net or call 82-2-2235-6114 / Fax : 82-2-2235-8864
홈페이지와 콘텐트 저작권은 뉴스월드에 있습니다.